MISSION STATEMENT:

AIA San Antonio unites the community of architects to advance architecture as professional craft and shape a more livable and sustainable future.

Architect Finder

Whether you are building a new home, planning commercial space or converting the screened in porch into a cozy enclosed television room, involving an Architect from the start is the key to success.

Contract Documents

The AIA publishes more than 100 contracts and administrative forms that are recognized throughout the design and construction industry as the benchmark documents for managing transactions and relationships involved in construction projects.

Event Calendar

See upcoming AIA events, chapter meetings, as well as committee and allied organization events.

 
Urban Affairs
COTE
Latinos in Architecture
Emerging Professionals
Historic Resources
Woman In Architecture
 

Feb 17 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Committee Chairs: Samantha Whitney Schwarze – samanthas@overlandpartners.com David Bogle – bogle@syncrostudio.com
Feb 19 @ 12:00 pm – 12:30 pm
Co-Chairs: Lisa Reese, Assoc. AIA – lisar@alamoarchitects.com and Ana Calhoun – anac@overlandpartners.com
Feb 22 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
AIA Chapter Meeting Luby’s on Main, 911 N. Main Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212 Topic: VIA Metropolitan Transit – 2040 Plan Speaker: Hannah Santiago, AICP – Strategic Planner / Project Manager of North South Central[...]
Feb 22 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
NCARB & You; IDP, ARE and Certification presented by the National Council of Architectural Registration Board See more at: http://www.ncarb.org/About-NCARB.aspx#sthash.YwckDZAf.dpuf Coordinated by the Emerging Professionals Committee Chair: Kira Melville, AIA – [mailto:kira@pflugerarchitects.com]
Feb 26 @ 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Contracts Session 2PLP Co-Chairs: Beverly R. Baldwin, AIA – beverly@alamoarchitects.com Heath J. Wenrich – heath.wenrich@rvk-architects.com
Feb 26 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Chair: Adam Reed, AIA
Mar 1 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Committee Co-Chairs: Carlos Cruz, AIA – carlos@debradockeryarchitects.com Helena Zambrano – helenaz@overlandpartners.com
Mar 2 @ 11:30 am – 1:00 pm
BEC Book Club: Better Practice through Self-Study and Debate
Mar 3 @ 11:30 am – 1:00 pm
Committee on the Environment brings you this continuing education session on “Radiant Heating and Cooling Systems” CoChairs: Helena Zambrano – helenaz@overlandpartners.com and Corey Squire – csquire@lakeflato.com

Interested in joining the AIA or becoming an Allied Member?

© Copyright - AIA San Antonio